SPMS-NCNW Presents The 36th Annual MLK Leadership Awards Event

We invite you to our celebration of the 36th Annual Dr. MLK Jr. Leadership Awards Virtual Event. We will honor Dr. King and recognize individuals in our community who exemplify his ideas and vision.

This year’s theme is "Moving Forward "

The program will include dynamic speakers, a musical medley by a renowned performer, and much more. The cost for attending is $25.00

The Honorable Mayor Kenneth Welch
Mayor City of St. Petersburg
Councilwoman Deborah Figgs-Sanders

District 5, St. Petersburg, FL
Ethel Peeples Robinson
President, St. Petersburg Metropolitan Section of NCNW
Karen Davis-Pritchett
Janice Mathis, Esquire
Executive Director, National NCNW
Tempress Solomon
President- Florida State Coalition of NCNW
Thelma Bruce
1st VP, Chair – Scholarship Committee St. Petersburg Metropolitan Section of NCNW
Dr. Yvonne Williams
Chair, MLK Awards Program
Melissa Seixas
Duke Energy Florida state President
Rev. Clarence Williams
Pastor, Greater Mt. Zion AME Church
DeShay Collier
Co-Chair, MLK Awards Program
Dr. Sharon Brown
Chair, Scholarship Selection Committee
Rose Mack
Co-Chair, Scholarship Selection Committee
Jenesis Richardson
President, Black Pearls
Rev. Frank Brunson
First Baptist Institutional Church

Date and Time

January 17, 2022 9:00am - 10:30am (EST)

Event Location


Get An Affiliate/Referral Link

Become an affiliate and track your progress!

Get an Affiliate Link

Have questions about the event?

Click here to contact the event organizer.

By contacting the event organizer I agree to receive response communications through the ViewStub platform.